Woah! I’ve gone off chocolate!

These are my diary notes from using a Tier 3 Weight loss Service that I inadvertently found myself on, after years of research I took the plunge and asked the GP for a gastric surgery review (I do have a strong reason). However I was advised that I’d need to undertake a Tier 3 Weight Loss Service with Why Weight (The Bariatric Consultancy Ltd) for originally one year…but now I’m told it’s two…so here I am, after feeling initially frustrated – throwing myself into this in the hope of actually shedding some weight and (hopefully) avoiding surgery!

So each week I speak to my food Councillor person. A few weeks back she had me do a mindfulness exercise by putting the food in my mouth and really thinking about what I was eating. I opted to do this with chocolate. I eat an awful lot of it, way too much really. I probably crave it to try and replicate happy hormones or something!

I didn’t really think too much about it, however when I went to eat a few chocolate buttons offered by my child, I found myself feeling really quite sick afterwards! I considered that maybe this was a fluke, perhaps I was simply feeling a bit off colour, I almost wanted to retest this theory, so a few days later I bought a Mars Bar, I found myself feeling very, very unwell soon afterwards. I’m skeptical with anything like this so I have tried a few times since and genuinely I don’t actually want to try anymore, each time I feel really quite unwell.

Not sure if this is a normal response but it has certainly worked! I’m going to try it with a few more foods this week that aren’t good for me.

I’ve swapped drinking some high fizzy drinks like Coke that I was horribly addicted to for no sugar drinks and water. That’s been hard, headachey, withdrawal symptoms. I’ve  lost 5lb this week which is a good result. Happy with that!

I used to really enjoy eating chocolate – it was a bit of a nemesis. I was SUCH a skeptic. Super suprised at the result! Actually very happy to be proved wrong.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a comment